Saturday’s late, late show

I knew I was wrong to promise a daily blog update.

I blame Eurovision for yesterday’s non-appearance.

I was going to use the three hours of TV dross time to type my daily thoughts, but I managed to doze off and that was me for the night.

Not saying the two things were linked, of course…

Tiredness is becoming a really big issue for me.

It’s become far too easy for me just to lie down and doze off. I’m using sleep to pass the time rather than dozing because I need to.

Boredom has really taken hold, coupled with an extreme lack of concentration and a reasonably high level of anxiety.

It means that reading a book, watching TV or even surfing social media in a meaningful way becomes a major task and one I find it too easy to shy away from.

But without these distractions, sleep is pretty much all I have.

It’s a horrible Catch 22 situation and one that’s starting to drag my mood down.

That mood was only lifted on Saturday by a visit from the three little people, who were allowed in to the Ward as my blood counts (and therefore my immunity) were still high enough for younger visitors to come in.

image

And they brought cake, a rather lovely Victoria Sponge made by little Finlay and his mum, from which we managed to spread crumbs all over my room floor… Oops!

Otherwise it was my 3rd day of the same drugs regime of Cytarabine and Etoposide with various tablets thrown in. Sunday  will be my last day of that regime before I get some real heavy hitters on Monday.

So that’s Saturday, as far as I can recall.

Roll on Sunday’s fun…

A x

About Andrew Slorance

Husband, father, son, brother, cyclist, pen pusher, pedant, contrarian , fights Mantle Cell Lymphoma in my spare time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Saturday’s late, late show

  1. Jane says:

    Awe keep your chin up Andrew, being in isolation isn’t the best, but its for the best! Sleep is good for you too, so hey make the most if it! Take care

    Like

Leave a Reply

